The Pearson Teaching Awards

Celebrating transformational teaching

Gold Winners


Rod Bristow, Chair of the Judging Panel

Rod Bristow, Chair of the Judging Panel

The Pearson Teaching Awards gives us a unique opportunity to champion exceptional teaching professionals across the UK.’

‘The judges work on a voluntary basis and judging is an independent and peer-led process. The majority of the panel members are practising teachers and many are Teaching Award winners. The panel also include representation from organisations across the educational spectrum. We are grateful to these dedicated professionals who give their time to ensure a smooth and credible process for those involved and to help celebrate the amazing people who work in our schools.

Teaching Awards Judges

Patrick Allen Kamal Hanif Nina Panayis
Steve Baker Kevin Harcombe Geoff Pine
Sara Boradbent MBE Colin Hegarty Catherine Power
David Butler OBE Samantha Hunt Sheila Ralph
Sarah Dignasse Peter Jenkins Geraint Rees
Ruth Dixon Bibi Laher OBE Alan Roach
Christine Finnegan Jodie Lopez Pam Roberts
Michael Goves Tony Maxwell Peter Scutt
Tony Gray Ann Mullins Grant Seager
Samantha Grimmer Becky Newman Sir Alan Steer
Bob Twells